Her Last Lie - Amanda Brittany

Her Last Lie

By Amanda Brittany

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 15 Ratings

Description

‘An exciting new voice – Brittany reels readers in with this twisty, clever thriller that will have you second-guessing everything…’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

‘Brilliant, pacey, and will leave you suspecting everyone is involved!’ Darren O’Sullivan, author of Our Little Secret

She thought she was free of the past. She was wrong.

Six years ago Isla was the only victim to walk free from Carl Jeffery’s vicious murder spree. Now, Isla vows to live her life to the fullest and from the outside it appears perfect.

Determined to finish her book Isla plans her final trip to Sweden, but after returning from Canada and meeting a man she never thought she would, her life begins to derail.

Suddenly Isla is plagued by memories of the man who tried to murder her, and the threat that he could be back causes her to question everything, and everyone around her.

This debut psychological thriller will have you closing down social media accounts, looking over your shoulder, and hooked until the very last line.

Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and Louise Jensen.

Praise for Her Last Lie

‘I was drawn in right from the rather original prologue and did not see that twist coming!’ Diane Jeffrey, author of Those Who Lie

‘A triumph!’ James H on Amazon

‘With all the right ingredients to keep you on the edge of your seat.’ Bookworm on Amazon

‘Brittany got my attention from the get go’ Rosemary Smith on Netgalley

‘Gripping and twisty, another book added to my best reads of this year list.’ Julia Beales on NetGalley

‘If you like thrillers, read this and you will not be disappointed. If you’re not a thriller reader, try it anyway!’ A Reader on Amazon

‘I loved this fast-paced, atmospheric, scary book.’ DeeLovesBooks on Amazon

‘I can’t wait to read more from this talented new novelist.’ PSMode on Amazon

About the author

Amanda Brittany was born in Hertfordshire. At school she was considered a dreamer, and left with few qualifications, spending the ensuing years happily working in offices, and bringing up her three children.

Being in a serious car crash ten years ago, prompted her to fulfil her dream to write. She gained a BA in Literature, and a Diploma in Literature and Creative Writing, and since then has sold almost 200 stories to women’s magazines globally.

When her younger sister became ill, Amanda hoped to publish her novel with all author profits from book downloads going to Cancer Research UK. ‘Her Last Lie’ is that book.

Amanda still lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and two dogs.

Comments