Only in Death - Dan Abnett

Only in Death

By Dan Abnett

  • Release Date: 2007-11-01
  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Score: 5
From 19 Ratings


The Sabbat Worlds Crusade has reached the fortress-world of Jago, and the Tanith First are given a vital – and dangerous – mission to defend a key pass against the enemy. Garrisoned in an ancient mansion – the Hinzerhaus. Strange things are happening there. There are voices on the wind and people are disappearing. 

With enemy outside and ghosts within, Colonel-Commissar Gaunt and his men must face their fears – for only in death does duty end.
Only in Death is the eleventh book in the Gaunt's Ghost series.


  • Amazing Book

    By Jhjohn01
    When I first read the description for the book and had just started reading it, I thought I was going to be disappointed by the books apparent difference to others in the series. However, after having just finished it, I can honestly say that Dan Abnett has added another great book to the Gaunt's Ghosts series. If you have read the previous books or like any of his titles then I highly recommend reading Only in Death. You won't be disappointed.