The Electra File - JC Simmons

The Electra File

By JC Simmons

  • Release Date: 2012-01-29
  • Genre: Hard-Boiled
Score: 4.5
From 36 Ratings


"The Electra File (Book 5 of the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series)" by critically acclaimed southern author JC Simmons.

In this newly re-released and moving novel, Jay Leicester ("pronounced "Lester"), Simmons' celebrated Mississippi Aviation Consultant/Private Investigator, is hired by his friend, Guy Robbins, to help find his missing sailboat. It is found scuttled offshore with two bodies aboard. When identified, it is determined that the individuals were associated with the new gaming industry that has reshaped the Mississippi coastline and boosted the economy. However, the benefits to the area do not come without consequence.

When a candatate in the local mayoral election who openly opposed the gambling industry is killed, many suspect involvement by casino officials. Angered by the negative publicity and the millions it could cost them, casino officials, at least on the surface, work with Leicester to help solve the murders.

There are 10 ebooks in the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series by JC Simmons:

Blood on the Vine
Some People Die Quick
Blind Overlook
Icy Blue Descent
The Electra File
Popping the Shine
Four Nines Fine
The Underground Lady
Akel Dama
The Candela of Cancri